Florida law requires that persons born on or after January 1, 1988, complete a NASBLA-approved boater education course prior to operating a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or more.
No one under 14 years of age may operate any PWC on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Boating Safety Education ID Card. No one under the age of 18 years may rent/lease a PWC.
SIESTA KEY: We share a parking lot with Turtle Beach Grill, so sometimes parking space can be limited. We suggest parking across the street at the Turtle Beach Public Beach Access. Parking is free, and available from 6am to Midnight. Please note, this area is monitored and regulated by Sarasota County. Please obey app posted rules and signage.
DOWNTOWN: There is plenty of free parking available in the Bayfront Parking Lots – spanning from just north of Selby Gardens all the way towards Sarasota’s infamous “Unconditional Surrender” statue. Please note, these parking areas are owned, operated, and monitored by the City of Sarasota. Please obey all posted rules and regulations.
Yes. Licenses can be acquired online at license.myfwc.com or over the phone at 1(888) FISH-FLORIDA [347-4356].